Avocado Banana Green Monster Smoothie

20140102-171408.jpg
I love green smoothies! I know today’s lunch was supposed to be an avocado kale smoothie, but I didn’t buy enough kale because it disappeared…
I had spinach so it was a simple replacement. When I put spinach into my smoothies, I always add a stronger flavor in addition to it. I usually do bananas or sometimes even peanut butter.
I always have halves of bananas in my freezer. When my bananas go black, I peel them and freeze them. I love the flavor or over-ripe bananas. I always have frozen avocado slices too. I never eat a whole avocado at a time so I freeze the rest. Adding frozen ingredients make your smoothie thick, and the avocado & Greek yogurt make it rich and creamy – but still healthy! Remember the protein & liquid can be swapped for your favorites.
My daughter calls this smoothie green monster ice cream. We ate it together for lunch before our walk to the park today.
20140102-171402.jpg

Avocado Banana Smoothie

•1/4 of an avocado
•1/2 a medium banana, frozen
•1/4 cup plain Greek yogurt
•1/2 cup spinach
•1 cup ice
•1 cup milk
•Drizzle of agave nectar

Blend & serve with a spoon.

20140102-171354.jpg

Leave a Reply

