Last Minute Gifts

20131227-111720.jpg

So, right now at Starbucks you can buy a reusable cup for only $1! It’s dishwasher & microwave safe, plus every time you use it to buy a drink at Starbucks you get $0.10 off! (Hey, ten drinks saves you a $1)
Starbucks isn’t cheap lol
They aren’t flimsy at all. In fact they look & feel like some plastic cups I already have in my kitchen cabinet. They are great for kids too. My daughter loves hot chocolate and can drink from a sippy cup well enough not to spill much when drinking from these cups. I always order her hot chocolate with the low temp steamer so she can gulp it down the instant she gets it in her hands.
Back to the cups…
A deal this good means stock up. I really did go in and order 20 Starbucks cups. They come with lids too! Plus, I may or may not have asked for stoppers & sleeves. *you’ll never know*
These are great for people who don’t drink coffee. Just fill with herbal teas!
I bought that many to keep a back up stock as gifts to give to people for special occasions such as New Year’s, thank-you’s, friend’s birthdays, or this example – family Christmas light-seeing. Every year on Christmas Eve, my family goes driving around to see the ravenous & outrageous Christmas lights. Some people really go all out. Their electric bill must be through the roof.
This year was really fun. My sister found a map of the best lights in town so we followed it. My daughter had a blast. One of the houses was so decked out they even had the grinch passing out candy canes. Cars were lined up to watch the shows – as most of the houses have a radio station in sync with their lights which creates a fun show.
What better way to start a fun evening than with hot cocoa or some caffeine!
For the gifts, I made biscotti cookies (recipe coming soon) wrapped them up in cellophane and a bow, then stuffed the cups full with some of my families favorite drinks: hot chocolate, teas & coffee. Throw in a Starbucks gift card too!
20131227-111730.jpg
My family members are bold coffee drinkers, but I thought the blonde Starbucks instant coffees would be perfect for the evening.
When we were all making our drinks, my husband asked, “Why is everyone making coffee? Don’t they want to sleep tonight?”
I replied, “Honey, in this family, caffeine puts us to sleep.”
My dad jumped in and added, “Ain’t that the truth!”
My husbands hates coffee & tea. He got an all-hot-cocoa cup!

20131227-111738.jpg

Leave a Reply

