Hydrate, Hydrate, Hydrate

20131210-143636.jpg

Sometimes it seems extremely hard to rehydrate after a couple days of losing too much water. With patience you can do it! The first couple days are they worst. I always over drink water to where I have to run to the ladies room every 30 minutes! Sometimes I can barely sit through a class lecture with out excusing myself. Nonetheless, the benefits are worth it.
Maintaining your water balance keeps your body at its healthiest peak. Everything you put into your body will get absorbed into your blood stream where it soon will be filtered by your kidneys. You kidneys work their hardest when they are conserving water, you are dehydrated, and your pee is dark. Make life easier for your body by drinking at least eight glasses of water a day. It will clear your thoughts, give you beautiful skin and detox your cells.
Everyone has these cute PINK Victoria’s Secret water bottles. I bought mine just for the saying -ONE MORE DRINK
It’s large enough I don’t guzzle the whole bottle down and ask for more, but small enough I can toss it into my purse, diaper bag, gym bag or back pack.
When I fill it up, it measures 40 ounces of water so that’s 5, 8 ounce glasses. Therefore I only need to fill it up once more after I finish it, which is a total of two times in one day. I drink at least 10 glasses of water a day because I exercise everyday plus running around with my kids and my housework is a workout in itself.
20131210-143709.jpg
Doing this really helps keep me on track since I hate drinking water. I hate the taste of most waters. I have extreme sensitive teeth so ice water is a pass. I swish my water around my mouth before I swallow. I’d rather drink hot water. That’s probably why I like tea so much. I like using straws too. This water bottle isn’t a straw. Measure out 8oz/one cup at a time and label it by the hour. Show me yours on Instagram using #hhmommablog

20131210-143723.jpg

Leave a Reply

